About Us: Update Notes…


2022 is an important year. It is the midpoint of “One Country, Two Systems”, and also the third year of HKPORI’s existence after its transformation from HKUPOP which existed for 28 years. HKPORI seizes this opportunity to update its operations and various web pages in order to keep pace with the times. While the overall renovation of the website is expected to be completed within two months, individual pages may be updated at different pace.

HKPORI was officially registered as a limited company on February 19, 2019, began to operate symbolically on May 4 of the same year, and then began to operate officially and independently on July 1 of the same year. The core values of the HKPORI are science and democracy, both of which are important pillars of humanity. HKPORI stands firm on its social conscience, emulates the world’s top public opinion research institutions, and serves the public with its best knowledge and conscientiousness.

HKPORI always emphasises professional neutrality and actively promotes data sharing and freedom of information. Personal comments arising from its scientific research are entirely the responsibility of the author or speaker, unrelated to HKPORI. For the statistics and research reports uploaded on its website, unless otherwise stated, the intellectual property rights of them will first be owned by HKPORI and then open to the world through its website.


HKPORI = Hong Kong Public Opinion Research Institute
HKUPOP = Public Opinion Programme at The University of Hong Kong

Click to access the login or register cheese

關於我們:更新啟示…


2022年是一個重要的年份,是「一國兩制」 的中間點,也是港大民研成立28 年後,轉型成為香港民研後邁向三周歲的年份。香港民研會把握這個機遇,更新各種操作和各個網頁,與時並進。網站的整體翻新工作,預計可在兩個月內完成,而個別網頁的更新進度,時間上可能會有參差。

香港民研於2019年2月19日正式註冊為有限公司,於同年5月4日象徵式開始營運,再於同年7月1日正式開始獨立運作。 香港民研的核心價值是科學與民主,兩者都是人文精神的重要支柱。香港民研堅守社會良心,仿效世界頂尖的民意研究機構, 以專業知識和社會良知服務大眾。

香港民研一向強調專業中立,及積極推動數據共享和資訊自由。科學研究引發的個人評論,責任全由作者或講者自負,與香港民研無關。網站上載的統計數字和研究報告, 除非另有說明,否則知識產權會先由香港民研擁有,然後透過本網站向外全面開放。


香港民研 = 香港民意研究所
港大民研 = 香港大學民意研究計劃


Click to access the login or register cheese