Group Gathering Prohibition Index (GGPI)

April 15, 2021 Legislative Council Medical Constituency Member Dr Pierre Chan made the following comments, “My personal observation is that the tightening or relaxation of the gathering ban in Hong Kong ...Read Moreis a political decision coupled with economic considerations. It seems ‘not directly related’ to science, medicine, or public opinion.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 14, 2021 President and CEO of HKPORI Robert Chung observed, “The reading of GGPI stays at 11.4 today, due to the same number of infected cases. ...Read MoreMost people want to see a relaxation of the ban, as 69% considered the current ban too strict. Since the government has announced new measures to conditionally relax restrictions on restaurant and bar operation, POP will conduct our eighth benchmark study as soon as possible, in order to update our base of GGPI calculations.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 13, 2021 On the latest figures of GGPI, Deputy CEO of HKPORI Kim-Wah Chung observed, “The CE announced some measures to relax restrictions on restaurant and bar operation. ...Read MoreMany people doubt that the government intends to compel more people to download and to use LeaveHomeSafe. The reading of GGPI as today is 11.4, and 69% considered the current ban too strict. This clearly indicates that the government’s measures are still behind public expectations.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 12, 2021 On the latest figures of GGPI and their computation method, President and CEO of HKPORI Robert Chung observed, “The reading of GGPI is 11.4 today, and 69% considered the current ban too strict. ...Read MorePeople obviously want to see a relaxation of the ban. Moreover, starting today, we will include more figures and explanations in our daily GGPI press releases for public consumption, like the maximum values used in our benchmark data simulations.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 9, 2021 President and CEO of HKPORI Robert Chung observed, “The reading of ‘Group Gathering Prohibition Index’ stands at 11.4 today, which is 7.4 persons higher than the official limit. ...Read MoreMost people want to see a relaxation of the ban, as 69% considered the current ban too strict. However, the intensity of such a wish has dropped to a 3-day low, obviously due to the gradual increase in the number of confirmed infected cases to a double-digit figure during this period.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 8, 2021 Data Science Manager of HKPORI Edward Tai observed, “The reading of ‘Group Gathering Prohibition Index’ stands at 14.1 today, which is much higher than the official limit....Read MoreAs many as 84% of the general public considering the current ban too strict, meaning that the current ban is only acceptable by one-eighth of the people. This reflects people’s wish for the government to relax the ban. Since mid-March this year, the Group Gathering Prohibition Index has been standing at more than 10 people, government should consider gradually relaxing the ban after balancing the COVID risk.” Press Release Presentation Slides
April 7, 2021 President and CEO of HKPORI Robert Chung observed, “The reading of ‘Group Gathering Prohibition Index’ stands at 14.3 today, which is 10.3 persons higher than the official limit....Read MoreWith 87% of the general public considering the current ban too strict, people obviously want to see a relaxation of the ban as soon as possible. We hope the government would hear the people’s voice. Please note that starting today, we will announce this index daily for public consumption via our standard press releases.” Presentation Slides
Click to access the login or register cheese

限聚指數 (GGPI)

2021年4月16日 香港民意研究所數據科學經理戴捷輝解釋:「今日的『限聚指數』為14.3,並有87%市民認為現時限聚令太緊。...閱讀更多疫情數字近日略為回落,適逢政府公佈食肆和酒吧的『有條件放寬措施』,香港民研會於今日開始進行第八次基準調查,為期約一周,然後便會更新『限聚指數』的基礎運算,以更準確反映政府最新政策的民意民情反應。」」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月15日 立法會醫學界議員陳沛然醫生有以下見解:「我個人觀察,在香港限聚令的收緊或放鬆,是政治決定,和經濟考慮。...閱讀更多與科學、醫學或民意似乎『沒有直接關係』。」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月14日 香港民意研究所主席及行政總裁鍾庭耀解釋:「因為確診個案不變,今日的『限聚指數』繼續是11.4,...閱讀更多有69%市民認為現時限聚令太緊,明顯希望盡快放寬限聚措施。政府昨日宣布有條件放寬食肆的限聚措施及和酒吧復業,香港民研會盡快進行第八次基準調查,更新『限聚指數』的基礎運算。」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月13日 香港民意研究所副行政總裁鍾劍華解釋:「今天政府召開記者會宣布構想放寬食肆的限聚措施及有條件容許酒吧復業,市民的反應負面,...閱讀更多懷疑政府要藉此迫令市民下載使用『安心出行』。今天的『限聚指數』數值是11.4,有69%市民認為現時限聚令太緊,政府公布的方案,明顯與市民的期望有極大差距」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月12日 香港民意研究所主席及行政總裁鍾庭耀,就最新的限聚數字和運算方法再作解釋:「今天的『限聚指數』數值是11.4...閱讀更多,並有69%市民認為現時限聚令太緊,明顯希望放寬限聚措施。此外即日開始,香港民研每日發布的『限聚指數』新聞公報,會漸次加入更多數據和解釋,例如是限聚人數的模擬運算上限值,方便各界參考。」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月9日 香港民意研究所主席及行政總裁鍾庭耀解釋:「今天的『限聚指數』是 11.4,超越現行限聚令 7.4 人...閱讀更多,有 69% 市民認為現時限聚令太緊,顯示大部份市民希望放寬限聚措施,但強烈程度就是三天以來最低,明顯是因為確診個案緩緩回升至雙位數字有關。」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月8日 香港民意研究所數據科學經理戴捷輝解釋:「今天的『限聚指數』是14.1,比『限聚令』人數為高...閱讀更多,亦有高達84%市民認為現時限聚令太緊,即只有八分一市民接受現時的限聚程度,反映市民期望政府放寬『限聚令』。自今年三月中起,限聚指數一直維持在10人以上,政府應在平衡疫情風險後,考慮逐步放寬限聚人數。」 新聞公報 結果簡報
2021年4月7日 香港民意研究所主席及行政總裁鍾庭耀解釋:「今天的『限聚指數』是14.3,超越現行限聚令10.3人...閱讀更多,有87%市民認為現時限聚令太緊,明顯希望盡快放寬限聚措施,希望政府可以從善如流。即日開始,香港民研每日會以新聞發布形式公告『限聚指數』,敬請留意。」 結果簡報
Click to access the login or register cheese